patenttotal.blogg.se

Masters of orion mods
Masters of orion mods










masters of orion mods

Over the years I have released a few mods out there that are still circulating. I cannot draw or write, but coding is something I consider myself fairly decent at and regardless I enjoy. Wait what? Anyway, modifying games is just a creative outlet that I find peaceful. At the time I imaged working in the gaming industry so naturally out of college I took a job working at a Financial Institution.

masters of orion mods

My interest in computers started as a kid from a desire to tinker with video games back in the 80s. Fortunately, most of the bugs have since been fixed by UCP.ĥ) Anything else you want our audience to know about this fantastic mod?ġ) Please tell us a little more about yourself, John, and your modding history! Perhaps the most frustrating thing was when Wargaming suddenly stopped development on the game without any official announcement or explanation, leaving promised modding features unimplemented and numerous bugs that modders have had to fix without developer support. I never expected it to get so popular, and it’s nice to know that a hobby of mine has had a positive impact on thousands of people. The most satisfying thing has been the positive response I’ve gotten to the mod. However, WhatIsSol’s Unofficial Code Patch (UCP) does add new modding features with almost every new release, and I intend to take advantage of those as they come along.Ĥ) What is the most satisfying aspect of the project for you? The most frustrating?

masters of orion mods

I would add more features if I could, but at this point I have reached the limits of what MoO’s modding system is capable of doing.

masters of orion mods

I had always hoped that with mods we could keep this game alive and well long past the end of developer support of the game.Īt this point, 5X is largely complete, and I don’t have much else to do outside of some minor balance tweaks. My goal with the mod since then has been to overhaul not just the balance of the game but the gameplay itself with as many new and interesting features as is possible within the modding system in order to provide the best experience MoO:CtS can offer. I then decided that I could do more if I integrated those 5 into one big mod, and that’s how 5X was born. Over the next month or so, I made 5 different mods addressing different parts of the game like race balance and tactical combat. When the modding files became available, I discovered that modding MoO was actually relatively easy and could be done with a simple text editor, so I decided to try to fix the balance issues as I saw them myself. When I first got to play MoO:CtS in early access, I really enjoyed it, but I could see that there were some glaring flaws in the game, particularly in the way it was balanced. 2) Why have you decided to mod Master of Orion? What have you hoped to accomplish?












Masters of orion mods